Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, wear your seat belts and your nets.

I took a buddy to the restroom, went to turn around and it went over on its side like it got hit by a truck.

I still don't really know what happened. I've driven countless hours in RZRs but this is my first BRP with wheels.

Good news, other than being a bit sore, no structural damage, just a broken plastic cover, and some hurt pride. It was in front of a public crowd in a non performance location. Attempting a turn around about 10-15 mph. Sprained my wrist trying to cut the wheel back the other way, passenger hit his head on the ground a little.

So, we flipped it back on its wheels, and it drove fine.

I will say I lost interest in driving it after that. Im having trouble trusting it.

(While not an expert in this type of driving, im a decent performance driver, both on and offroad, drive my raptor at offroad events, and the RZR, and do many track events as a director of Shelby.)

It has me questioning this purchase.

Thoughts?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Wow! That's crazy! 10-15 mph?? Glad you and your passenger are okay. It sounds like a freak accident but I look forward to people with more seat time than me (I just purchased mine 2 weeks ago).

·
Registered
4,536 Posts
u prolly caught a rut also spinning the rear tires then turning is better u want ur ass to slide not grip

ive gotten mine on 2 wheels a lil b4 to

·
Registered
410 Posts
Bummer Dubbs no near tips for me yet, do you have aftermarket harnesses or still running the stock seat belts? I'm thinking a good pair of harnesses should have kept your passengers head off the ground.... If properly used.

·
Registered
128 Posts
I took mine out to the woods, felt like I was going to tip it twice (poor reflexive action, I grabbed onto the rollbar, haha). Its much top heavier than my rzr was, drove that thing like crazy and never felt like it was going to tip.

·
Registered