Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the sxs world. I was looking for some advice. Just got my maverick what should I NOT do with this thing? Like for example can I cross a creek?( Sorry to sound dumb) I'm just trying to gather as much advice as I can. I live in pgh pa so it will be mostly woods style riding. What parts should I have with me? Belt? Tie rods? Can I change a belt in the woods? My dealer claims that the clutch issue is worked out not sure if he's B.s ing me or not. But I've talked to some guys who had 40 + hrs on their machines and they have had no problems. Any input please thanks

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Just don't go deeper than your intakes on both sides, the one is next to your steering wheel and the other is on the passanger side..also just no when to use low range, like riding slow up ruff hills..

·
Premium Member
8,276 Posts
Is it easy to get water in the cvt?
your clutch intake is next to the steering wheel under the plastic panel and the throttle body intake is behind the glovebox inside the passenger compartment.

you also have make sure when your exhaust and clutch outlet tubing are under water you do not turn the machine off.

If you get into water over your lap i would start paying attentionm if you are getting too deep.

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
I'm new to the sxs world. I was looking for some advice. Just got my maverick what should I NOT do with this thing? Like for example can I cross a creek?( Sorry to sound dumb) I'm just trying to gather as much advice as I can. I live in pgh pa so it will be mostly woods style riding. What parts should I have with me? Belt? Tie rods? Can I change a belt in the woods? My dealer claims that the clutch issue is worked out not sure if he's B.s ing me or not. But I've talked to some guys who had 40 + hrs on their machines and they have had no problems. Any input please thanks