Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Kind of been a lurker on here for a little while. Mainly reaping the benafits of such a vast wealth of knowledge...maybe even a little nervous to post what I got going for fear of the haters... but anyway I'm kinda new to the sxs thing just coming off a moto-x addiction. I bought an xrc and have been having a blast. That was until I went to an srrs event... after that I found my rig was sub par for what I really wanted to try.. so I went to work dismantling my xrc and started building a chassis as soon as I could get my hands on the tools to figure it out.

Now I'm no pro fabricator nor do I claim to be. Im just a concrete guy in everyday life. This has been quite the learning experience especially not having a clue about offroading things...

So so after sniffing out a million pictures and designs of how people are doing things, I've come up with a conglomerate of a lot of different peoples knowledge and methods of making stuff work. I wish my engineering could be more original but like I said I'm no fabricator. I've used designs from things I've seen on here as well as other places, but hey if it works right??
Its taken me a minute but here's what I got so far..
I figured ill probably get some hate but I'm sure there's a few people who would like to see it.. and ill continue to post as things progress... its a slow process as I work a lot but the end result should be fun at least... enjoy..
Happy new year yall...
(

·
Registered
1,872 Posts
Welcome aboard and enjoy building the new toy. The journey is as much fun as driving the completed project. Been there done that a few times.

·
Premium Member
1,114 Posts
Welcome!

You got to start somewhere! If its out of your wheel house

The only suggestion is you have some seriously beefy plate don’t be afraid of using alloys for you mounting points