Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
528 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So... I was an early owner of the Commander...and very active on the Commander boards..and it really seemed to be overly dominated by peeps out West...Az, SoCal etc.. but with the Mav, its seems to be totally dominated by guys from the SE! and the racing which was 95 out west has really picked up too...loads more mudders, and local racers which is awesome.. you all just build the Mavs so different and totally different needs and priorities...thoughts? Anybody else seeing this trend??? its seem most of the Mav owners here are not Commander Converts but new to CAN AM SxS's.

Curious to what you all think.

·
Registered
252 Posts
I'm new to can am. I'm coming from a rhino then an rzr-4 in central PA.

·
Vendor
6,220 Posts
I'm new to the Can Am's as well. Came from several RZR's and a Teryx and we've been racing for years. Oddly enough I rarely see Can Am's at the track but I'm sure that will change with time. Our build isn't that much different but we don't ride mud unless we have to.

·
Registered
528 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Im thinking that even tho that most thought the Mav was just going to appeal to mostly westerners because of its width and wheelbase...it seems to be really popular with the mudders...etc..maybe its the HP and that a lot of mudders are use to seeing big HP Rotax powered BRP quads, and now that Can Am has a big HP sxs, its a natural progression- cant hurt too that Can Am has some pretty strong contingency money out there and has a strong racer program for the pro teams....

·
Registered
998 Posts
I'm competitive as hell, I would give my day job up to get paid a little to race lol .. But my area is dominated by polaris sxs's, well it was but since I bought my maverick and made a few look bad on some hillclimbs and drag races I've seen about 3 pop up lol

·
Registered
806 Posts