Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been searching around for performance parts and stumbled on the forum. Been reading all the threads off and on all day. I have purchased a Maverick as my first side x side. I am stoked. I bought it yesterday but wont be able to pick it up until Tuesday because of New Years. What really sucks is I work in the oilfield and work a 14 day on and 14 off schedule. So I go sign all the paperwork on the damn thing then have to let it sit in my shop for two weeks before I get to go tear the trails up. Anyways I look forward to reading and learning from you guys. I would appreciate any insight as to any performance parts and upgrades.

·
Registered
1,387 Posts
Congrats from another roughneck, and look on the bright side you'll have two weeks to plan what to do, where to go and then have two weeks to ride!

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
Congrats, which model did you get?

·
Registered
13 Posts
I'm an Okie to. If you don't mind where did you get you Mav at? My salesman at Jones Offroad called me and said he had a couple in and went and test drove one. Just hoping they still have them when I go to get mine. LOL

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I bought mine at Honda of Tulsa! If you get one hit me up and we might can get together and go ride one weekened!

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Welcome to the site. You are starting your SxS experience the right way. Many people have had to endure many factory under powered brands. You will enjoy this beast!

·
Registered
13 Posts
We can still go I have a 2012 XP Vodoo Blue right now. Probably gonna pick up the Maverick for my new SXS. Gonna give the wife the XP. Hehe!!!

·
Registered
568 Posts
We will have to get together and ride sometime, I'm in north Texas, just south of Wichita Falls, and I have an xrs.

·
Registered
10 Posts