Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 211 Posts

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So did we all figure out who's got the best setup going for us now!!! I'm sick of my shitty clutch that canam gave us and am ready for the next clutch journey, who's ready to go...

·
Registered
2,963 Posts
I have no experience with the STM, or the QSC. I do have an AIRDAM CVTech that I got dialed in with the stock secondary. No real preformance gains, but reliable. I am going to get an STM secondary and tune my CVTech to it. I should see some gains, but not sure how much. From whats been posted I would say the QSC seems to be the best bang for the buck at this time. I have been told there other clutch options in the works. We'll see what comes out in the next few months.

·
Registered
2,963 Posts
Are we talkin STM and qsc combo orrrrr
A complete STM setup is $$$. The QSC with an STM secondary seems to be a really good setup. I'm hoping the CVTech and STM secondary will be comparable.

·
Registered
4,535 Posts
good - cvtech

better qsc/stm

best - full stm

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
qsc/stm here, just not in yet.

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'm just sick of the one minute I pin the throttle and see rpms at 7800 then literally a minute later pin the throttle and see 7300. So I want a consistent clutch.....that's not to much to ask for is it...lol

·
Registered
4,535 Posts
I'm just sick of the one minute I pin the throttle and see rpms at 7800 then literally a minute later pin the throttle and see 7300. So I want a consistent clutch.....that's not to much to ask for is it...lol
can-am thinks so , lol

·
Registered
3,127 Posts
Are we talkin STM and qsc combo orrrrr