Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, i am new to this so be gentle..lol......

i recently purchased a 2014 Maverick XRS/DPS 1000, white/red its awesome!! for what little i have got to ride it..still working on the break in period, but i have seen a few post on here i was interested to learn more about.

the center console cover? to reduce heat and some noise? anyone have pictures?cost? contact info for this item? The heat isnt like terrible but it is there and it is a bit noisy in the cab area. Please advise any and all info you all have to share on this.... thanks

·
Registered
7,381 Posts
Welcome to the forum and to the world of 4 wheels! Personally, I think the console covers look hideous. I installed thermal barrier to the underside of all of my panels and wrapped my exhaust to reduce the heat and noise. Here are a few pics of what I did....

IMG_0346.jpg IMG_0345.jpg IMG_0344.jpg IMG_0342.jpg IMG_0341.jpg IMG_0340.jpg IMG_0212.jpg IMG_0209.jpg IMG_0206.jpg IMG_0204.jpg IMG_0203.jpg

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats and the new toy.
I have done bascially the same thing that heavy did. I insulated the inside of all the center console pieces. I also ceramic coated & wrapped my exhaust. Now I dont feel any heat coming thru the console.

·
Registered
7,381 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats and the new toy.
I have done bascially the same thing that heavy did. I insulated the inside of all the center console pieces. I also ceramic coated & wrapped my exhaust. Now I dont feel any heat coming thru the console.
I gotta give deserdog credit for this as I saw what he did and followed suit. I know that it was also a common mod on the Commanders as well.

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
so i am guessing its relatively EASY to take the console out and do all this to the unit? Or should i hire someone to handle this part for me? :)

·
Registered
400 Posts