Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I've been cruising this site for a few months now and finally decided to join. Bought our Maverick Max last November not knowing ANYTHING about the sport. Wife surprisingly said YES to the idea after I told her "we're just goin to go look at them" lol. It was between this and the RZR, sells guy sold us on the Can Am and my bro in-law went with the RZR. My first mod was a half windshield from UTV Inc. (which is just sitting in the garage now, I don't like it) and I just received my UTV Inc. Nerf Rock Sliders and UTV Inc. Roof but I can't install the roof because they forgot to include the hardware, oh well what can u do lol Well, just wanted to say hi and Thank You for all good reads and useful information you guys share on this forum! Soooo helpful!

·
Registered
7,381 Posts
welcome to the forum and enjoy the new toy! You might want to think of a few other upgrades for safety and reliability as well:

- 4 or 5 point harnesses and harness bar
- Tie rods!
- Front gusset kit

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
awesome! never considered the front gusset kit but since you mentioned it i will read into it and the tie rods as well, thank you! I actually purchased a complete set of Pro Armor 4 point harnesses a few days after picking up the Mav but been waiting for a harness bar which my bro in-law still hasn't gotten around to making, its been 5 months already still waiting lol

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
Welcome from a fellow Max owner! You'll love it and also all the money you're about to inevitably dump into it! It's an incurable disease by the way...:money:

·
Registered
7,381 Posts