Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got a 2014 Mav xxc last night. I'm new to the sxs world. I upgraded from an outlander 1000xt. After a couple rides at windrock ohv park with some rzr's I made the switch. What mods or add-on are u guys doing first? I read guys talking about gussets for the front and rear are they a must? It get really hot down here in the summer has anyone installed the utvinc. Fan override mod if so do u like it. Thanks guys I'm looking forward to learn what this machine can do!!

Attachments

·
Registered
415 Posts
Awesome ride, welcome to the forum!! where In Mississippi are you? im in Greenville ms

·
Registered
415 Posts
definetly hope to run into you on some rides!

·
Registered
400 Posts
Nice ride, welcome

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
Welcome, I think if I could do my mods over I would start by protecting my investment gussets,skids,a arm guards,then go after safety,harnesses then comfort doors,roof,windshield. Good luck and let the spending begin!!,

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
Greetings, and welcome to the site!

·
Registered
121 Posts
Welcome! We are in Raymond, MS. Mods: Harness bar and 4 or 5 point harness, A arm protection for front and back, Roof and stereo come next, front bumper with winch and rear bumpers. That is what I have done so far.

We are headed up to Brimestone, Windrock and Royal Blue the week before Memorial day.

·
Registered
1,113 Posts
Tie rods are number one thing front and rear.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanks guys for your in-put. I'm thinking I will go with protection as well. I already have a speaker box that I make custom for my outlander front rack. I guess that one good thing about have a rack and not having a small bed.So which kind is better UHMW SKID PLATE vs Aluminum skid plate , I will ride lake bottom and I do a little rock crawling

·
Registered
1,661 Posts