Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
806 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Really hate to run this subject in the ground and it's very possible that it's a dumb question seems how I'm new to can am, but if they can't build a clutch for a 1000cc 2 seater, how the hell are they gonna keep one together on a 1500cc 4 seater?

·
Registered
998 Posts
The max will have the same 1000cc motor as the 2 seater and will more than likely have the same clutching, maybe some different weights on the clutch for the added weight of the machine.

·
Registered
3,127 Posts
The max will have the same 1000cc motor as the 2 seater and will more than likely have the same clutching, maybe some different weights on the clutch for the added weight of the machine.
I concur. Hopefully the work that they're doing right now with the Maverick will help them when the max comes out.

·
Registered
806 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My bad. I thought I seen somewhere that the max was a 1500.

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
My bad. I thought I seen somewhere that the max was a 1500.
If that was the case...we would all be salivating and chomping at the bit to buy the max units that get totalled out and rob the engine!!! I know I would!:serious:

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
If that was the case...we would all be salivating and chomping at the bit to buy the max units that get totalled out and rob the engine!!! I know I would!:serious:
Yep, that's exactly how this whole hi-performance SxS craze got started.

·
Registered
711 Posts