Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi! im Brittany im a can-am/sxs and business owner and would love to meet new people to camp and ride with im Glamis. Im trying to go halloween 2021 if anyone would love a fun drama free addition to their camp! :)
:)

i have been many times to glamis over the last 5 years but my usual camp isn't going as frequently.

·
Premium Member
8,216 Posts
Lots of us hit Glamis. Plenty of good people to camp with.
Have you been before?
Tent or RV?

How much riding experience?

Any dune experience?

Some of those answers will help you find a good fit.

Tim

Reactions: Hollywood X3

·
Premium Member
13,613 Posts
Welcome from Tucson AZ. Tim has given you great starter questions. Halloween is usually a zoo, and shit show. Crashes, roll overs, you name it. Seems like everybody just disregards everbody else.

And there's also the weather. I've been in Glamis when it was high 80s to low 90s, and it was pretty good and tolerable. I've been the on Halloween when it was 105 and miserable! Quick morning ride, then the rest of the day in the moho, AC on max, bearly keeping you cool. Can't compensate for that type of heat.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Lots of us hit Glamis. Plenty of good people to camp with.
Have you been before?
Tent or RV?

How much riding experience?

Any dune experience?

Some of those answers will help you find a good fit.

Tim
Thanks for writing back! i have been many times to glamis over the last 5 years but my usual camp isn't going as frequently. i usually rent a bumper pull to get dropped.. no tents for me LOL...also looking to connect with other female drivers a plus since i know there are not many. im originally from TN and live in Los Angeles now.

·
Premium Member
8,216 Posts
We do not really have any female drives but lots of wives with most of the guys.

We typically camp at the end of Gecko or pad 3 or 5.