Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Jensen dash unit with my USB cord ran into my glovebox.Ok I turn it on it plays a second or two then blinks and shows Jensen on face for a few seconds then blinks and plays stereo for a few then blinks and back to displaying Jensen.I plug in my ipod nothing it just blinks then stereo then blink then display then blinks.I have checked battery connections their tight,loosed them and cleaned them,no better.Please help I have a parade tomorrow afternoon.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Where would that be located?I'm new to this headunit,had a SSV in my Rzr.This is the third time this has happen,then it plays fine then it does it again.Its getting silly.

·
Registered
1,777 Posts
I don't know your exact model but the steps below come from a Jensen model that I believe is similar to yours if not the same. I just took a screenshot from the PDF manual I found online.

2013-12-14 18_36_51-http___www.jensenmarinedirect.com_downloads_dl_file_id_526_ms30_owners_manua.jpg

·
Registered
403 Posts
Is the battery on the Maverick charged, or is the Maverick running during this? Almost sounds like low voltage, like the radio may be trying to shut off.

·
Registered
557 Posts