Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have a xrs with 24 hours I took it out about two weeks ago to Dumont for the first time. After about an hour my xrs let out this horrible noise. So I tow it back to truck bring it to dealer they have it for 10 days, today they tell me it has a shredded transmission and its on back order till march. I'm pretty new to the sxs thing I'm not sure if this is normal but that is the whole fucking season down the shitter!!! I have the 4 year warranty. I feel like if its gonna take 4 months I should get a loaner or a new sxs. What are your thoughts or suggestions. I was gonna call brp myself tomorrow. I'm very frustrated!!! Any ideas would be appreciated!!!!

·
Banned
546 Posts
Call brp

·
Registered
7,381 Posts
Good thing they are warranting it but that is excessive on the parts lead time. Contact BRP.

·
Registered
725 Posts
Hold the dealers family for ransom until u get ur shit fixed,only way I see anything getting done!! jk that is an extremely long lead and u should call BRP

·
Registered
4,536 Posts
on your post on FB there is a guy with one for you

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
contact another dealer and see when they could have it, if still march, contact canam. as for a loaner or new machine, not going to happen most likely.

·
Hickory, NC
2,958 Posts
Seems like most failures occur out in the dunes, lots of stress and heat in the sand. Just wondering if you were in high gear at that time? And when you say transmission, can you elaborate? Belt, clutches, gears....

·
Registered
57 Posts
This is a dumb question. Were you driving like you stole it or were you following miss daisy and doing the breakin protocol? Also were you two or four when it happened?

Sent from my RM-860_nam_usa_100 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,387 Posts