Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello just wondering if anyone could help with some questions I'm new to the can am family I have a 2020 maverick x3 Xmr I just had to put an new front diff in the person that had it before blew it ( there was a hole on the bottom of the case about the size of a dime lol) the tires that are huge to me 36x10.00r18 with no clutch kit max speed is 47-48 mph would this be normal ?? should it go faster ? spec 70mph stock what should or could do to get the speed up any inste would be great full thank you

·
Registered
2020 XDS RR, 2019 Sport 1000R
2,321 Posts
Unless you're an all out mud dude I would use smaller tires and rims. Pretty stressful on the machine.

But it should go faster than that.

There are normal keys and performance keys. You need the performance key to unlock full power.

Another thing is XMR's are speed limited due to mud tires from the factory. But can be overcome with an aftermarket tune.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Unless you're an all out mud dude I would use smaller tires and rims. Pretty stressful on the machine.

But it should go faster than that.

There are normal keys and performance keys. You need the performance key to unlock full power.

Another thing is XMR's are speed limited due to mud tires from the factory. But can be overcome with an aftermarket tune.
ty no mud desert driving dry roads so a performance key didn't know that ok I will get one I do have the factory rimes and tires he gave me that 47 mph is normal with out the performance key? would you say what size would be good ? I thank you for all your help

·
Registered
2,321 Posts
ty no mud desert driving dry roads so a performance key didn't know that ok I will get one I do have the factory rimes and tires he gave me that 47 mph is normal with out the performance key? would you say what size would be good ? I thank you for all your help