Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,963 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Pulled up to the house the same time as UPS...NICE...Off to pop this sucker in. Mega- sent you a pm, call me about the oem

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
Just jea lo usy and envy here!!! :crazy:

Reactions: k goodrich and Andy

·
Registered
69 Posts
Installing my STM Rage 6 and secondary this weekend. I'll be watching this thread to see how the AIRDAM works. I'll start a separate thread about the STM when I get it installed.

Reactions: k goodrich and Andy

·
Registered
2,963 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Success...AIRDAM installed with new black/violet Dalton secondary spring. The Dalton spring makes the oem spring look like one out of a ball point pen. This Clutch is SO much quieter than the stocker...Now all thats left is to go RIDE THE #$%& outa this thing.:big smile::big smile::big smile:

Reactions: k goodrich

·
Registered
998 Posts
I'm not a clutch pro but I bought the spring to keep mine from shifting out so early.. That way it doesn't drag my rpms down out of the power range

·
Registered
412 Posts
Installing my STM Rage 6 and secondary this weekend. I'll be watching this thread to see how the AIRDAM works. I'll start a separate thread about the STM when I get it installed.

Does STM have a special new clutch for the maverick ?? Ive been told the maverick has a larger Primary ??

If the STM is same as the commander Dia. wont this take top speed off??

·
Registered
468 Posts
Does STM have a special new clutch for the maverick ?? Ive been told the maverick has a larger Primary ??