Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Beginning my search for a maverick x3 of some sort and landed on this: 2021 with about 400ish miles on it. I’m new to this and want to know what to look for? Based on the pictures do y’all see any reason to pass? Dealer is asking 30k and I just want to be careful before I toss that much down on a used one. Took it for a test drive and noticed loud squeaks like the body flexing when coming off a curb. Besides that I couldn’t see much else other than worn parts.
Wheel Tire Car Vehicle Automotive tire

Tire Wheel Car Land vehicle Vehicle

Tire Wheel Vehicle Car Motor vehicle

Wheel Tire Car Land vehicle Vehicle

Wheel Tire Car Land vehicle Vehicle

·
Registered
118 Posts
Price wise your definitely in the ballpark. Squeaking in the suspension is common. With looks to have aftermarket exhaust. Rims tires and roof and cheap lightbar. If it wasn't wrecked or rolled seems to be a good deal. Always a gamble on used offroad machines though.

·
Premium Member
8,701 Posts
Squeaking is normal and 400 miles is nothing.

From what I've seen 30k seems fair.

Tim

·
Premium Member
16,099 Posts
Welcome from Tucson AZ. $30K is ballparkish. Squeaking as mentioned is the suspension. Comes with a light bar (make sure it works). Aftermarket tires / wheels. The wheel offset looks larger than stock, might steer harder. Good luck!

·
Registered
2,552 Posts
I do not trust dealers and would be wondering why they have such a low milage X3. Is there an intermittent engine etc. issue they are not disclosing? Are they giving you a warranty to cover just in case?

·
Registered
31 Posts