Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought my car in early august and while waiting the three months to arrive, I ordered a ct raceworx gusset kit, shock tower brace and limiter straps. All the parts showed up before the car so I had them powder coated and ready to go when the car arrived. I was planning on installing the gusset kit before I took it out. Well? That didn’t happen. I have about 4 trips on the car and 300 miles or so I figured it was time to get it all put together. I’m not a mechanic by any means but I’m somewhat handy with a wrench. I had a technician at my work help me so I could have two sets of hands. It took us two evenings of about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to get it all installed. The only thing I didn’t get on was the limiter straps. When I tried to mock them up, they seemed really short. I understand they will stretch a little but we were running out of time and towards the end. After many swear words, some bloody knuckles and worrying if I was going to have it back together for the weekend, I said screw it and threw them back in the box and finished up. I doubt I will “feel” any difference in the drive but I do know that I will be more confident knowing it’s all on there doing it’s thing. Product went on relatively easy but it would have been nice with some better instructions. They do state to call if encountering any problems during install but with working on it after work, west coast time, they weren’t open so we just had to figure it out. Stuff is beefy and seems really well made. Figment was really nice. I will be ordering a bulkhead or bumper from them soon and probably much more after that. Lol.
Tire Wheel Automotive lighting Automotive tire Hood
Tire Wheel Automotive tire Hood Motor vehicle
Tire Vehicle Automotive tire White Hood

·
Registered
3,728 Posts