Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up guy's, Sorry if this has been covered already. I searched through the forums but most ended without an answer or didn't cover this topic.

Im planning to build a full system exhaust just like I would on a Harley and do a 2 into 1 then back into 2 for the duals. Plan on scrapping the cat system and just have it connect to the factory exhaust cans. My question is has anyone deleted the cat system and if so do you have to change A/F ratio? Probably need to tune anyway? Second question is for the exhaust can. I plan on shortening the can by 3-4" and build new end caps for them. Has anyone cut into it to remove the baffle system? Torch and pry? The real question is with the A/F change. Im good at fab work but not good with engines or tuning. Probably be easier to buy a kit but i'm a broke engineering student and would rather not spend money on what I can build haha. Any info or knowledge on this?

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
There are a couple people that have built cat delete exhaust systems. Alba is who comes to mind but I dont think theirs is a 2/1/2 design.
I have a set of stock muffler cans I will sell you if you need some to work up your design.
let me know.

Reactions: Barbosa75

·
Registered
713 Posts
Whats up guy's, Sorry if this has been covered already. I searched through the forums but most ended without an answer or didn't cover this topic.