Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
3,638 Posts
Well the oil leak is fixed so the money I saved for the big bore kit to rebuild the motor with it now gonna be used to force a lot of air and fuel into that 1000 cc rotax

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,638 Posts
I don't know the part number. But the new seal is black and the old one is orange

·
Registered
3,638 Posts
I've got some knowledge on this stuff so here goes. First off I wanna say thank you to all the Guys I've been gathering info from. Ogduner, 01cummins, MRRPM, to name a few. If I forgot anyone, I'm sorry. You know who you are.

So here's what I know, you need a good fuel controller that has inputs for a MAP sensor. A couple of choices are the PC5 and the fuel monster The "BAR" of MAP sensor is based on the model of turbo you use. To get the turbo in the sweet spot or power curve it needs to be mated to the correct MAP sensor. Next is injectors,

OGduner has stated that he uses 80lbs DEKA Siemens injectors with a pigtail harness to plug Into our harnesses.
The turbo selection itself is a bit of a mystery. Some people use the TO4E. Some use the GT-28 some elect to go with the smaller gt-15. Basically it's a shot in the dark unless you've got 10 turbos to test varying in a/r, trim, compressor size, turbine size, and cfm flow. Cfm flow need is based on the displacement of the engine. So based in the formula, our engine is 61ci. That puts is on a certain ballpark of turbos. ALBANATE recommended a gt-2252. When I looked it up the specs were inline with all the parameters. The flow chart states that a 2.5 BAR MAP sensor is needed with this turbo.

A thing I learned today from 01 cut a is that above 6psi of boost is recommended that you use turbo pistons. If you replace pistons which 01 cummins stated it's around $450. The shims to lower compression and run 5psi of boost are only $10 a piece from MRRPM.