Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone this is my first time posting. I have a question about my Maverick clutch. But first let me say I've been reading on this site long before I was a member and the knowledge that everybody has and the way you guys are willing to help is incredible! Anyways my question is I would like to upgrade my clutch and I be leave I've narrowed it down to a QSC. But only having the money for the primary right now can I and would it be wise to run that with the stock secondary? Any help would be great thanks!!

·
Registered
292 Posts
It will work fine. That's the way I started out. You will have to re-tune the QSC when you add the stm but that's not a problem.

·
Registered
85 Posts
It will work but create some overrev which won't kill u but you'll notice you bang the limiter more

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It will work but create some overrev which won't kill u but you'll notice you bang the limiter more
. Thanks for the replies! After I posted this I did more reading on here and learned that some guys are running the stock primary with a STM secondary. I reread the thread a few times to try to fully comprehend it and I'm not sure I understand. Could somebody maybe brake it down in to simpler terms? All I really do is trail riding and only have a aftermarket exhaust but I keep hearing that there's more power that could be put to the ground that's all I'm after. Thanks again!

·
Registered
725 Posts
You answered your own question, the clutch helps put the power down more efficiently than the stock one does its not difficult just try and not overthink it!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
You answered your own question, the clutch helps put the power down more efficiently than the stock one does its not difficult just try and not overthink it!