Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the whole forum posting thing but have been reading that there are several sport low kits. So here is my question which one is the best for plug and play? I would prefer the switch less style. Also read how voltage drop has caused codes to set in some cases. Just like to fine one and done. Any advice would be helpfull thanks

·
Registered
4,535 Posts
articbomb plug in and done 5 minutes no switch needed u can get the one with switch to

Reactions: mearsman

·
Registered
7,381 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
I have articbombs. will be selling it . I am getting ecu reflashed and won't need it pm me if you are interested.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks Benzo I have seen them just wanted to do some home work befor ordering. Have seen info about codes getting set with low or high voltage issues.

·
Registered
4,535 Posts
I heard that also and was worried but plugged it it from under it drop the skid plate super easy , no codes worked perfect 1st time, he might have fixed his boards or the early mav's were just having a problem , but he will send u out a new one asap if anything is wrong with urs and hes a vendor here ,

Reactions: Goose2

·
Registered
1,777 Posts
I have Wickedcummins guy sport low and it works great. No issues. I don't think there has been any reported issues yet with his sport low and he seems to have the lowest price too.

·
Registered
1,777 Posts
Yea, I checked his page too. I agree with you. Don't appreciate rape pricing. I understand you're not going to manufacture a product for peanuts but some sxs products are just unreasonably priced.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter #12