Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello from SW Idaho. Totally new to the utv world. I've done dirt bikes and ATVs most of my life. Mostly just mild trail riding in my adult (married) life. Finally convinced the wife a sxs would be great for exploring all the trails around us. We live literally backed up to some great woods trail systems chock full of old mining camps and history. So we're excited to get lost out there.

We picked up a new 2021 Maverick Sport Max which I think will be a great fit for our family. The older kids are off on their bikes and the younger still want to be by mom and dad.

We're thick in the snow still but the wife has already booked us a site in Moab over spring break to get our feet wet scooting around with the family.

I'm new to sxs and there is next to no content out there about this rig, I have no idea what it's capabilities are but we'll start small and work into it. Anyone with experience in these, I'd love to hear what you think of them and especially how capable it is for you in the various terrains. Also any suggested upgrades or mods.

So far, I've done the husky box, front and rear full windshields (tusk), rear view mirror, fire extinguisher. Have a spare belt (still need to open the tool kit to see if it has anything for changing the clutch) and bought the 4500lb wench but haven't installed it yet. Oh, also bought the inferno heater (still not shipped) since I plan to be using this for hunting and heat sounds nice right now.

·
Registered
150 Posts
Congratulations and welcome

Roof is a good investment even if you make it. Keeps the sun off the kids and your self.

With the added wheel base I'd look into some bigger rubber. 30 or 32. Many don't adjust clutching however some companies do kits that are fairly inexpensive.

Enjoy your new rid sounds like youll enjoy it.

Sent from my Pixel 4 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
11,155 Posts