Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my new 30" mongrels and went out to test them today. After the instal I have a wobble at 50+ wile going over wash boards. This never happened with the stock tires and wheels. The wobble rocks side to side and acts like a lose control arm bolt or steering. Nothing is lose or worn. I just wanted to see if any one else has experienced this with the larger tires? Thank you

·
Registered
4,536 Posts
did they balance them

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Don't think so. I was going to have them re balanced tomorrow and see if that helps. I hope that's what it is but it feels a lot more harsh than that. Also I'm new to the sxs world. I'm used to ultra 4 buggies and desert trucks. I keep forgetting that these are really light and you can feel a lot more.

·
Vendor
6,220 Posts
15 should be fine. If you add any kind of balancing beads like dynabeads or something I'd start at 2 ounces and would not go more than 4. I think 2-3oz per tire will get you right.
Your U4's and desert trucks are probably hydro and that's why you aren't feeling it.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'm trying to find the best balance for desert and rocks mainly because we will be building it for koh and bitd

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ya they are. I was looking at power steering for it but wasn't sure on the quality of some of the systems I would much rather a gear one rack and add power to that if need be.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #13