Can-Am Maverick Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Choices.. do I purchase a 2019 X3 MAX X RS Turbo R or the 2020? The only difference looks like the 2020 roof is an additional charge and the rims are blk.. same 172 hp.. what's your take?. the price now is close as dealers want to get rid of 2019s.. as you jump to the RR it's more $$$$$$.

·
Premium Member
9,256 Posts
I think your horsepower numbers are off by 23? I thought all the '20s have 195.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ok.. so I am a newbie.. l am referring to the 4 seater turbo R..(not base, not DS, not RR) 2019 vs 2020.. i would love the 4 seater Turbo RR but it's like 6k more

·
Premium Member
9,256 Posts
Ok.. so I am a newbie.. l am referring to the 4 seater turbo R..(not base, not DS, not RR) 2019 vs 2020.. i would love the 4 seater Turbo RR but it's like 6k more
I'm not giving you a hard time, that's not my style. Forget about the $6K. It's only money, you can't take it with you. You can never have enough horsepower, especially if you're riding with buddy's that have more. You won't be happy getting beat.

But the bottom line as always is budget, and only you can answer what you want to spend. Good luck.

·
Premium Member
2,678 Posts
If your worried about $$$, might want to reevaluate this "hobby". The $30K check you write for the car is just the start. Not uncommon to drop another $20K at the car the 1st year.
Not at all trying to talk you out of it, just hoping your budget will allow you to get the most out of this adventure without having to go into debt.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
354 Posts
I'm going to weigh in on the other side, I don't have more money then I know what to do with but I do have enough to enjoy this awesome sport.
for 90% of the riding I do the extra hp will never be used