Can-Am Maverick Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2020 XDS RR, 2019 Sport 1000R
2,625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm no turbo expert by any means, my last turbo was a 1984 Chrysler New Yorker lol. But about time I get into it a little deeper here.

Anyways, I've never really ran with my PV3 on the dash. This past weekend I ran with it displaying telemetry and noticed with the hammer down 100% my peak boost was 15 psi. And would only blip into 15 psi for a split second. Held around 14+ psi at WOT.

I'm running the mildest canned tune on the PV3 which is a stock boost tune. Never got around to getting a vacuum gauge or played with crack pressure and other canned tunes yet.

Should my boost not be at like 18 psi on a stock 2020 RR? I don't think there are any boost leaks.

Just my crack pressure needs to be adjusted? Normal? Or???

·
Registered
2,206 Posts
engine and iat temps make a big difference in max boost
also need good fuel

Reactions: SideXEach

·
Registered
2,625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
engine and iat temps make a big difference in max boost
also need good fuel
The temp that day was just above freezing, like 35-40° F. So pretty chilly.

Fuel was about a month old. Machine sat for a few weeks while the shocks were getting done.

If that helps...

·
Registered
2,206 Posts
you can log the stock tune
copy the stock tune and then re-name it to .djt
then flash it
it will be exactly as stock

your generic tune may not be a rr tune

·
Registered
2,625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
you can log the stock tune
copy the stock tune and then re-name it to .djt
then flash it
it will be exactly as stock
As in I can not log the stock tune currently because it is not .djt? I know I can't get telemetry off the stock tune, so I'm assuming you are saying copy it into a format that I can get telemetry from the stock tune?

I'm not sure why you're saying I should do that? What is my goal here? Then what?

Very green and new to these subjects like I said.