Herro
Can-Am Maverick Forum - Powered by vBulletin

Herro

This is a discussion on Herro within the Member Introduction forums, part of the MaverickForums.net Members category; Hello, I've been riding at the dunes for the past 7 years on a yfz450r. I recently sold it and am looking at a 4 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Herro

Member #

Herro

Hello,

I've been riding at the dunes for the past 7 years on a yfz450r. I recently sold it and am looking at a 4 seat can-am maverick. I have a 3 year old that enjoys riding, so the plan is to have her ride with us.

I'm mainly looking for power and reliability (aren't we all?). The majority of the trips will be to the dunes, with the rest camping/trails. With that being said, I was looking at the MAX X DS Turbo RR. Any advice on where to look, what to look for, or even if someone has one for sale that hasn't posted it yet, is appreciated!

Would it be cheaper and close to as effective to buy a different model maverick and tune it instead?
    Not sure on budget yet, but hopefully not the cost of a 2020 price tag

AZ Resident

Just doing some research before pulling the plug on one!

soon to come...
    Last edited by Notar; 10-09-2019 at 01:09 PM.

Supporting Member
    Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    4108 times
    Welcome from Tucson AZ. Where to look depends on where you live. There are better deals in AZ, than in Cali, IMO. X3s are pretty reliable, just like every other manufacturer, they have their weak spots. Lower a arms need a taco kit, or aftermarket chromoly arms, especially if you're in the dunes a lot. Wheel bearings need some grease. Just read up on here what members have done. You still might be able to snag a '19 X3 Max, but you would have to look around. Good luck.
    2017 X3 XRS, 2019 X3 XRS

November 2018 Maverick of the Month
    UTV Inc equipped twice with "EVERYTHING"!

Supporting Member
    Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    3942 times
    Best thread title ever.